covid banner4

Important Documents

Let's prevent from Corona...

Hon. Minister

Mr Harin Fernando


Mr.Chulananda Perera


Divisions & Units

  • Administration Division

    The responsibility of performing principal duties of the Ministry is entrusted with the Administration division.

  • Accounts Division

    Fully ensure the achievement of the objectives efficiently with accountability on Public Finance through correct financial reporting

  • Land Division

    Land division consists of two units namely; Land unit and Land Acquisition unit.

  • Internal Audit Division

    Contribution for the sustainable development through efficient management of land resource by ensuring the due implementation of methodologies and systems.

  • Planning Division

    The role of this division is to plan, monitor and evaluate all the activities of the Ministry and

  • Policy Unit

    Formal Land Management

  • Development Unit

    Settle land title through

  • Development Division

    This division contains Development unit and Policy Unit.

  • Land Acquisition Unit

    State owned lands are utilized in the development process of the government which is focused on the welfare of the public.

  • Land Unit

    This unit assists the process of alienating the land resource of Sri Lanka for public requirements

  • Project Division

    Coordination of various projects, including Bimsaviya Program

  • Agri Division

    Coordination in respect of Granting lands for cultivation in order to obtain raw materials required for Cane, reed and rush, clay, wood/timber industries.

News & Events

  • August 27, 2020

    Courtesy visit of Ambassador of the Russian Federation to the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka with the Hon. Minister of Lands.

    Read More
  • August 14, 2020

    Secretary Assume Duties

    Read More
  • August 13, 2020

    Hon. Minister Assume Duties

    Read More
More News & Events